Skip to main content

Hodges Loizzi is proud to announce the inclusion of seventeen firm attorneys in the 2021 Leading and Emerging Lawyers lists for their exemplary work in various practice areas.

Hodges Loizzi attorneys recognized by the Leading Lawyers Network include:

Leading Lawyers

Heather Brickman – Public Finance Law

Athena Christofalos – Labor Law: Management

Vanessa Clohessy – Civil Rights/Constitutional Law

Jennifer Deutch – School Law

Stanley Eisenhammer – Labor Law: Management

Timothy Guare – Employment Law: Management

Dean Krone – Governmental, Municipal, Lobbying & Administrative Law

James Levi – Construction Law

Anthony Loizzi – Employment Law: Management

Jason Manning – Commercial Litigation

Steven Richart – Public Finance Law

Jennifer Mueller Rosenberg – School Law

Ellen Rothenberg – Employment Law: Management

Emerging Lawyers:

Kerry Pipal* – Governmental, Municipal, Lobbying & Administrative Law

Antonio Senagore* – Real Estate Law: Commercial

Ebony Smith* – Employment Law: Management

Michelle Todd – School Law

*Indicates attorneys who have been recognized for the first time.

Leading Lawyers uses a four-phase research process to identify the top lawyers in specific areas of practice. This honor is awarded to just five percent of all lawyers in the state.

Emerging Lawyers are among the top lawyers who are 40 and younger or have been practicing for 10 years or less. Less than two percent of attorneys in each state are chosen for this distinction. For more information about these lists, visit

Hodges, Loizzi, Eisenhammer, Rodick & Kohn LLP is celebrating 30 years of experience providing Illinois schools, park districts and municipalities with comprehensive legal services. Our attorneys have the depth and breadth of knowledge to successfully and cost-effectively address client needs.